Page 1 of 1

Migrate old CADImportVersion to DelphiXE2 and new CADImport

Posted: 14 Sep 2012, 10:02
by AxelB
Hello Support-Team,

I used the old version of CAD Import VCL (February, 2007: CAD Import VCL 6.1) with Delphi 7. It's work great. Now i upgrate to Delphi XE2 and the new version of CADImportVCL but they are not compatible to the old version.

The follow functions are not in the new version of CAD Import VCL. How can I migrate the functions? I use CADImportVCL to put elements to the CAD-plan and zoom in and out. i save the x/y coordinate of the new elemtes (doors and keys) in the database.

Code: Select all

property sgPaintBox: TsgDrawingNavigator read FsgPaintBox; property Img: TsgCADImage read GetImg;

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

sgPaintBox.ChangeScale(False, 2, sgPaintBox.Center)

sgPaintBox.PrevScale;

sgPaintBox.HasPrevScale;

sgPaintBox.IsBigScale := False;

sgPaintBox.ScaleMMWidth := Img.AbsWidth;


Img.Converter.OEM

Img.Charset

sgPaintBox.ScaleMMWidth := Img.AbsWidth;


  {$IFNDEF sgDXFONLY}
   DWGPreview := True;        
  {$ENDIF}
At 23.09.2012 we have a fair "Security" and I must show the new version of portier, but I can't migrate the new CAD Version.

Regards

Axel

Re: Migrate old CADImportVersion to DelphiXE2 and new CADImp

Posted: 14 Sep 2012, 12:03
by Mikhail Zhilin
Hello Axel,

You can migrate the properties and functions in the following way:

Code: Select all

sgPaintBox.ChangeScale(False, 2, sgPaintBox.Center) -> sgPaintBox.AlterScale(2, False, sgPaintBox.Center)

sgPaintBox.PrevScale -> sgPaintBox.CallPreviousView

sgPaintBox.HasPrevScale -> sgPaintBox.HasPreviousView

DWGPreview := True -> CADPreview := True
For more information, please, refer to CAD Import VCL documentation.

Mikhail

Re: Migrate old CADImportVersion to DelphiXE2 and new CADImp

Posted: 14 Sep 2012, 16:33
by AxelB
Hello Mikhail,

thank for your help, but in the cadimpvcl folder are only a cadimpvcl.hlp, there not work at 64 bit. where can i finde the dokumentation on your web-site?

Regards

Axel

EDIT: I found a solution, it's work'S. (WinHelp was missing :-) )